My Links
 
I overheard a conversation in the hallway this morning and it made me think. The conversation went something like this... "Oh my god, Gretel is so annoiying lately, like, I honestly can't even stand her sometimes." "Urg I know she is so obnoxious." ---side note, that name was made up.-- Now the back story is these three girls are "best friends" and that is what they all think, including Gretel. So if they are best friends, it would make sense to me if those girls went up to Gretel and talked to her about the problem and tried to solved it instead of talking behind Gretels back because with my best friends, I can talk to them about anything. I know every highschool girl talks about people behind their backs but not your best friend. So this made me think... if they are so annoyed by Gretel, why don't they just leave the friendship? I mean your supposed to surround yourself with people who make you happy, right?
3/21/2013 04:21:37 am

Doesn't sound like a very nice group of friends. It's actually surprising about how many teenagers talk gossip and crap about other people, ESPECIALLY their best friend. It's the person they know most about, right? I don't agree with you though, not everyone does this. And I can't stand people who do, which is why I don't have many friends, by choice. My best friend, we'd sit around for week and weeks on end, talking non-stop, and the only person that would come up is if a story was told, and it tends to be a good thing about them. Also, my boyfriend doesn't talk about anyone except him and his day, and he's always curious about me and my day, never what went down with who, and who did what, or what big thing happened that day. I don't know, some say it's hard to not talk about people, but it's so boring to me. I'll never understand...

Reply



Leave a Reply.