My Links
 
Here at GCI we have a talent night every once and a while called Coffee House. It's usually to raise money for our school or some kind of charity but this time it was to raise money for my three friends to travel to Kenya this summer! They are working with the Me to We foundation and if you want to learn more you can visit this website >> http://www.metowe.com/volunteer-travel/youth-trips/kenya/
It was great to see all the talent that GCI has to offer and you can tell some of the performers are going to go far with their music abilities! Not only was this coffee house special for me because it was helping my friends travel across the world, but I also performed! This was my first time performing infront of anyone other than my friends. My friends Andrew, Luc and I only had a few practicing before our performance and I was so nervous. I thought I was going to back out at the last minute but my friends told me it was not an option. They pushed me to perform because they knew I could do it and I'm glad they did. People I don't even talk to came up to me and told me I did very well. Now that I performed once I know I can do it again and I'm going to sing in another upcoming talent night called Under The Stars!  I'm excited to see if my voice is good enough to take me places.



Leave a Reply.